Stop Loss Strategy Group FAQs

Updated 

Every 15 minutes.

It will look at data from 12 a.m. midnight based on Account Time Zone.

  • If you are using a Revenue metric as an Optimization metric (for example, Facebook Purchase Value, GA Revenue) and have a ROAS target with you. Then you can very easily convert that ROAS target to the CPA target.

    Target CPA = 1 / ROAS

  • For example, ROAS target is 50%, then Target CPA = 1 / 0.5 = 2

Yes, you can see this while viewing reporting in Ads Reporting.

No. Stop Loss will not activate the Ads that are paused manually or by other features. Stop Loss will only activate the Ads that are paused by Stop Loss itself.

Rolling Stop Loss will automatically reactivate the Ad.

These dimensions are provided by Facebook. You can learn more about it from Facebook Ad Quality Ranking.

Yes, you can exclude Stop Loss from a particular Ad and keep spending on your desired ads.

The CPA will be considering the Lifetime data.

It will activate the Ad whenever CPA goes within the threshold limit.

No. Based on the computation formula, if the system needs to make the Ad active after, let's say two days, then that will happen.

You can exclude the Strategy Group Stop Loss applied to your Ads. To learn more, see Remove Applied Strategy Group Optimization.

The limitations are the following:

  • Campaign’s Timezone, Currency, and Channel need to be compatible with Strategy Group’s Timezone, Currency, and Channel.

  • Other limitations will be configuration-specific and are explained within specific features.